Dimm Temps not being picked up in HWinfo

Anything about GOverlay and the devices supported

Re: Dimm Temps not being picked up in HWinfo

Postby Mage_Mors » Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:33 pm

I figured out how to get beta.. 1.6.6.4

it got worse in the fact that it doesn't fill with zeros now when it doesn't see a value for hwinfo.

hwinfo does update it'self with the dimm values it's seeing and I can watch their graph go up and down based on temps. goverlay seems to have some issue reading HW.DIMM[0] - [3] Temperatures
Mage_Mors
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 8:49 pm

Re: Dimm Temps not being picked up in HWinfo

Postby Waster » Wed Oct 16, 2019 10:20 pm

Hi there,

I'm in the same situation, DIMM sensor values from HWinfo64 are ignored by GOverlay, while OK in HWinfo64 window or log file.
In my case, it's DIMM[0] and DIMM[2].

If someone has a solution, let me know.

Thanks
Waster
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 10:15 pm

Re: Dimm Temps not being picked up in HWinfo

Postby TheLaGmAn » Mon Nov 11, 2019 12:36 am

it only happens with the dimm values?
TheLaGmAn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:32 pm

Re: Dimm Temps not being picked up in HWinfo

Postby chrimen » Tue Dec 03, 2019 5:55 pm

So far it only happens with the Dimm temperature values.
chrimen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 5:52 pm

Previous

Return to About GOverlay



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron