Module is Locked

Anything about GOverlay and the devices supported

Module is Locked

Postby Scorpion69 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 9:15 am

I have sent 3 emails trying to get help with this issue.......

I built a whole new system and when I CONNECTED the 3.5 Module I get "ILLGAL USE, DEVICE LOCKED" "PLEASE CONTACT GOVERLAY DEVOLEPER TO UNLOCK"

So would it be possible to get help wit this issue??
Scorpion69
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:05 am

Re: Module is Locked

Postby TheLaGmAn » Tue Apr 30, 2019 1:05 pm

I answered the 3 emails, last one i got no response.
Please send me by email the GOverlay log after you start GOverlay.
TheLaGmAn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 517
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:32 pm

Re: Module is Locked

Postby Scorpion69 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 11:40 pm

log.txt
(4.08 MiB) Downloaded 5 times
log.txt
(4.08 MiB) Downloaded 5 times
I totally believe you...

My email account is d_richwalski@hotmail.com

here is the log
Attachments
log.txt
(4.08 MiB) Downloaded 6 times
Scorpion69
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:05 am

Re: Module is Locked

Postby Scorpion69 » Sat May 04, 2019 12:33 am

i dont know if you are trying to get aholkd of me but i am not getting any emails from you
Scorpion69
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:05 am

Re: Module is Locked

Postby TheLaGmAn » Tue May 07, 2019 1:46 pm

The manufacturer will contact you regarding the devices you have, this issue is most likely due to having two devices with only one actually purchased.
Please continue this by email with him since its not something regarding software but regarding hardware/sales, there is nothing i can do about this in the software side.
TheLaGmAn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 517
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:32 pm

Module is locked

Postby Scorpion69 » Tue May 07, 2019 5:18 pm

I BOUGHT AND PAID FOR A 2.8 AND A 3.5 MODULE

The 2.8 Module worked for about a week and I had problems with it...

The 3.5 module was working just fine.........

So now this is what i am bei ng told is that I ripped them off??

How is that possible when I bought them both on EBAY?
Scorpion69
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:05 am

Re: Module is Locked

Postby TheLaGmAn » Tue May 07, 2019 6:07 pm

I never said you ripped anyone off, im saying the blocking is automatic and thats when it happens, maybe you had to return one and never reached the manufacturer? I dont know.
I develop the software, im not the manufacturer of the units nor the one selling them.
Please contact him thru ebay or to the email they sent to solve the issue.
TheLaGmAn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 517
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:32 pm

Module is locked

Postby Scorpion69 » Wed May 08, 2019 11:46 pm

I do apologize for the comment........
Scorpion69
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:05 am

Re: Module is Locked

Postby TheLaGmAn » Thu May 09, 2019 12:23 am

Its okay, i hope this can be solved with the manufacturer. Please lets continue by email.
TheLaGmAn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 517
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:32 pm


Return to About GOverlay



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron